September 2019 Newsletter
August 2019 Newsletter
June 2019 News Letter
May 2019 News Letter
Schedule for Mock Test Papers for May 19 Examination

 Mem No
  Forgot Password      Registration

  Jalgaon ICAI in Press Media
Lokmat - CA Final Results
Sakal News Paper - Charge Handover Ceremony

<August 2020>

  Chairman's Message

Dear Professional Colleagues,

This 15th August, we celebrated our 73rd Independence Day, remembering the contribution of our freedom fighters, by hoisting our National Flag at our Branch. Our freedom fighters have given us such an exemplary virtue of freedom and liberty at the cost of even their existence is extremely overwhelming and motivating factor for all of us. We must be grateful to them for their strenuous efforts they had put in, the fruits of which we are reaping today.

Independence is one of the strongest pillar of our profession. Our founder members and seniors in the profession have taught us the lessons of independence of our thoughts, minds and deeds. Let us introspect and recall our own accountancy legends and their onerous hard work and follow the path shown by them.

Former President of India and noted educationist Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, whose birth anniversary we celebrate every year on 5th September as Teachers’ Day, had said: The end-product of education should be a free creative man, who can battle against historical circumstances and adversities of nature, i.e. all human knowledge systems must pave the way for the creation of a better world. And CA education system is no different. Since the profession’s inception in 1949, Chartered Accountants have been contributing their share towards the strengthening and enrichment of our national economy.

During the month, we have been co-host of hosting 2 days conference at Shirdi “Vibrant” organized by the Capacity Building Committee jointly with Ahmednagar, Dhule, Nasik, Nanded, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Pune, Solapur and Satara branches on 8th and 9th August, 2019 in the auspicious presence of Honorable President, ICAI CA Prafulla Chhajed and Vice President CA Atulkumar Gupta. It was a great opportunity to learn from eminent faculties viz. CA Girish Ahuja, CA Ashok Batra, CA S Venkataramani, CA Jatin Harjai, CA Atul Bheda, CA Vishal Poddar and CA Rohit Bora.

The results of the CA Final, Intermediate and Foundation exams have been declared. Almost 24 students have cleared the Final exams and have become members of the esteemed profession. We congratulate the qualified candidates and their families for this achievement. We shall be felicitating them with their parents on behalf of Jalgaon Branch. Our best wishes for those who could not make up this time.

We have started with group discussion activity to provide a platform where the members can raise their queries on particular topic and discuss it with local experts. In this month, we had discussion on “Practical instances in computation of tax and levy of penalty under section 270A of the Income Tax Act, 1961”. CA Dinar Daptari and CA Vinay Kawadiya took initiative and shared their valuable inputs and insights in to the topic.

After the hectic schedule of filing of income tax return for non audit cases, let us gear up ourselves for the Tax Audit season. This year there are no amendments in the Tax Audit Report. We are planning to conduct a seminar for revising the important clauses of Tax Audit Report in the month of September. Also, we are planning to conduct one day Training Programme on Peer Review to provide the participants an opportunity to re-visit the process and techniques of peer reviewing, enhance capability, sharpening skill and add value to the methodology of peer reviewing. I request members to participate in this programme.

Members are facing issues with the Self Service Portal. We request the members to send their queries to the branch. We shall compile all the queries and send it to the concerned person/department and try to resolve them at the earliest.

With Best Wishes,

CA Smita A.Bafna, 


   ...See More

Click to view photo gallery



   Shashikant Shravan Dhmane




   Rawlani Varun Nanakram

   Mitali Mahesh Ved

   Anand Ashok Mundhra






   Vivek V. Agrawal

   Rupali B Jain

   Vivek V. Katdare

   Shweta Kapil chordiya

   Kailas Bhaurao Thakare

   Yogesh Ishwarchandra Satpute


   CA Chetan Heda

   Yogesh Anil Ramchandani

   Rakhi Pratap Lulla



Site Updated on 19-Nov-2013 Disclaimer Your Visitor Number: secure stats
all rights reserved @
Designed & Developed by Technotux Solutions